Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
70 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Shaun Weldon about  Elcotel Series-5:
Apr 23, 2021
I just want to say that payphone.com has exceeded my expectations! I am more than happy with the purchase of this phone. Ms. Teresa was very helpful and very responsive with the questions I had via email. Buy from this website you will not be disappointed. I promise you!!!

Advantages: Everything! Perfect phone, just like brand new!

Disadvantages: None at all!

****Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We agree with you that Teresa's customer services skills are such an asset to our team as well as our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (31) / No (1)
Jim Steele about  Handset Blue Rubber Grommet:
Aug 20, 2020
Excellent product and received quickly

**Thank you for taking the time to review our products. We appreciate your business and looking forward to future orders*****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Jeff Martin about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 31, 2020
Great service and technical assistance.

This is why we only buy our payphone parts at Payphone.com.

***We appreciate your positive comments and your continued business support. Glad we have meet your expectations not only with our products but also with our technical support.

Advantages: Service
Technical knowledge and support
Friendly

Disadvantages: Still looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Timothy Byram about  Upper Lock & Key Set:
Dec 3, 2020
Great product

***Thank you for the positive feedback- looking forward to future orders from you. We happy when our customers are happy****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Lower Lock & Key Set:
Feb 9, 2021
Perfect drop in replacement for missing coin vault lock. Appears new and was a quick install.

Advantages: Great lock for a public payphone or a nice compliment to a private payphone for the man cave.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Paul P about  Trigger Switch:
Apr 27, 2021
Just the part I needed!
Works as expected.

Advantages: Received order quickly.

**We are so thankful for your review, business and support and looking forward to servicing your future orders.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Rusty Fritz about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
May 12, 2021
The product is excellent. However paying for 2 day shipping does no good when it takes you guy a week to get it shipped. This was the second time that has occurred.

Advantages: Thank you for the great review Please note our lead times vary and are disclosed on each of the listing products. Due to variances in order preparation time, we do not guarantee when an order will ship regardless of the shipping method selected. Next time please call us directly for your orders. We would love to try to make this right for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
James McGee about  Armored Handset Cord:
Aug 3, 2020
Excellent company and excellent product!

****** Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with our customer support and products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Russell Rigsby about  Phone Sign:
Oct 28, 2020
Great job answering a question that I had concerning postage. Great job working with the customer. Thank you.


Advantages: ****** Thank you so much for your kind words, Russell. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is so happy you were pleased not only with our products but also the awesome customer experience you received. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Anthony about  Payphone Conversion Kit:
Oct 18, 2020
My son loves pay phones and a friend of the family gave him an old pay phone with all the keys. He really wanted to use the pay phone as his regular phone. This conversion kit works great! He’s one happy 14 year-old! Thanks!

Advantages: Very easy to install! He installed it himself while I was at work!


Disadvantages: None!
*******This is so great. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.”
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
Feb 9, 2021
New lock and key set. Getting the old lock out was a bit of a challenge, but installing this new lock was a breeze. Fits perfectly.

Advantages: New lock and key set is a necessity for a public payphone and a nice compliment to a private payphone for the man cave.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Anthony Merrick about  EMS-94 Electret Condenser Microphone:
Jun 5, 2020
This is the be-all and end-all for phone transmitters. I use these in all the phones I work on, and the transmission quality and volume is loud and crystal clear. I can use early telephone equipment daily, and no one on the other end is the wiser, nor are they subject to any audio that could ever be guessed to not be from finest quality modern phone, when these transmitters are installed in vintage equipment.


Advantages: Easy installation, drop in for most modern equipment, otherwise very minor and reversible adaptation can be made to accommodate these into whatever you may be installing them in.



Disadvantages: In some situations these can be a little finicky, this is limited usually to very early telephone equipment (turn of the century or the oughts/teens) But with a little effort, I haven't found anything they won't install in.

*****Thanks for your positive and honest feedback. We do appreciate your professional demeanor. Please note transmitter compatibility will certainly vary by equipment and application. Perhaps try our 1583 Carbon Xmits or OZ-01 xmits for your older equipment. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jim Steele about  Armored Handset Cord:
Aug 20, 2020
Works great and received very quick thank you

Advantages: **Thank you for your loyal support of our products. We appreciate your business*******
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mitch Patenaude about  Personal Payphone:
May 28, 2021
Works great, looks great, buy boy is this thing heavy. Be sure to get the t-bar to go with it, so you can open it up, which you'll need to do to get at the wiring to hook it up. Not a lot of instructions with it, but good customer service from the Tech.

Advantages: A great conversation starter. Also doubles as a piggy bank (be sure to get the t-bar if you want to use it that way.). Very solid and durable (as you would expect for a real payphone.)

Disadvantages: Working with it and mounting it are tricky because it weighs something like 40-50 pounds. Even opening it to get at the wiring is tricky because of the weight. There aren't really any instructions, so some things (like how to open it) aren't obvious.

***Thank you for your review and suggestions. We do offer mounting and enclosure accessories for these products. If our customers ever need assistance, please reach out to us. Our customer service and/or technical department are here for you. Also instruction manuals are located on our website just a click away on the hyperlink located at the bottom of the product pages***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mitch Patenaude about  T-Key:
May 28, 2021
I got my personal payphone with locks, and what I didn't realize was that the T-key was also necessary to open it up. Luckily I bought one anyway.

Advantages: *Thank you for the 5 Star Review and your suggestion for our readers. All our display and personal payphones come with a T-Key***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Wiley West about  Payphone Conversion Kit:
Aug 12, 2021
The key pad was easy to install and worked great. I did take a bell ringer out of an desk phone and it works with the conversion kit too.

**Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that this install was not complicated and great idea on the bell ringer*****

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anthony about   Mounting Stud - Pack of 4:
Mar 19, 2022
Great service.

***Thanks Anthony for your continued support of our business and taking time to review our products*****

Advantages: It’s nice to know you can still find stuff like this.

Disadvantages: Didn’t use them because the holes were drilled out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Marco Garcia about  Payphone Programming:
May 1, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered with my Elcotel Series-5 board to replace my Series-4 to comply with current telephone regulations.

Advantages: Comes with an operator service so I don't have to look for one, which saves me plenty of time. Long-distance and directory rates are set as I wanted them to be. Would recommend it to anyone looking to reprogram a commercial payphone. Great service from payphone.com!

Disadvantages: Local calling rates are incorrect from what I ordered, but it could be because the temporary test line my payphone is hooked up to uses a different area code, which may be on my fault.

***Thank you again for your orders. If you ever have a problem with any of products please call us. We love to hear from our customer***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Demetris Brisby about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
Nov 30, 2020
Everything works great, the key, lock is perfect for my phone

Advantages: Great decision on my choice

**Thanks for taking the time to provide the amazing feedback. This made our day. We love to hear from our customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dimmitt Dimmitt about  T-Key:
Dec 28, 2020
Product was just what I needed with very quick service
**Thank you for the great review it is much appreciated***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Javier about  T-Key:
Dec 29, 2020
6568425680
Thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star-review and feedback
Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or concerns in the future we are here for our customers*****

Advantages: Qué dimensiones tiene-What dimensions does it have-

Disadvantages: Qué dimensión o medida es-What dimension or measure is it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Todd Resnick about  EMS-94 Electret Condenser Microphone:
Jan 12, 2021
Works great as a replacement for any T1 or F1 transmitter element. Replaced the carbon element in a WE 50AL candlestick and it sounds amazing.

**Thanks Todd for taking the time to give us a great review and your business support****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Coinbox Lid:
Feb 9, 2021
Perfect fit for the matching coin box. New in appearance and works as advertised.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Protel 7000 Refurbished Board:
Feb 9, 2021
Refurb Protel 7000 board works great. Came with RAM battery on back of board and 4.8 volt rechargeable battery already installed in front battery compartment.

Advantages: Drop in board for a payphone with Protel keypad and handset.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Mooney about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
Apr 7, 2021
This Medico Upper Lock & Key Set was a quick, easy swap for the one in my payphone. Every bit the fine quality of what it came with. Perfect in every way.

Advantages: **** We are so thankful for your review. It gives us great pleasure serving you. I hope we met your expectations and look forward to future orders********
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)