Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
21 results found
Show results 1 - 21
James McGee about  Armored Handset Cord:
Aug 3, 2020
Excellent company and excellent product!

****** Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with our customer support and products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome seller. Bought a few items that arrived pretty quick. Will certainly use again.

***Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our products. Looking forward to working with you.

Advantages: Products are packaed very well to prevent any damage during shipment. Products are well-maintained.

Disadvantages: A manual and schematic would have been a nice to have but with enough research and time these could be located.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeff Martin about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 31, 2020
Great service and technical assistance.

This is why we only buy our payphone parts at Payphone.com.

***We appreciate your positive comments and your continued business support. Glad we have meet your expectations not only with our products but also with our technical support.

Advantages: Service
Technical knowledge and support
Friendly

Disadvantages: Still looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
George Stone about  Protel RAM Batteries:
May 28, 2020
Payphone.com was very helpful with a good product and excellent technical support, lwould highly recommend them.

Advantages: Very, very, helpful.
*** Mr. Stone we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience regarding our products and the technical support you received. We are very pleased that G-Tel has exceeded your expectations. We loved to work with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Merrick about  EMS-94 Electret Condenser Microphone:
Jun 5, 2020
This is the be-all and end-all for phone transmitters. I use these in all the phones I work on, and the transmission quality and volume is loud and crystal clear. I can use early telephone equipment daily, and no one on the other end is the wiser, nor are they subject to any audio that could ever be guessed to not be from finest quality modern phone, when these transmitters are installed in vintage equipment.


Advantages: Easy installation, drop in for most modern equipment, otherwise very minor and reversible adaptation can be made to accommodate these into whatever you may be installing them in.



Disadvantages: In some situations these can be a little finicky, this is limited usually to very early telephone equipment (turn of the century or the oughts/teens) But with a little effort, I haven't found anything they won't install in.

*****Thanks for your positive and honest feedback. We do appreciate your professional demeanor. Please note transmitter compatibility will certainly vary by equipment and application. Perhaps try our 1583 Carbon Xmits or OZ-01 xmits for your older equipment. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Martin about  JP Magnetic Handset :
Jan 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
they ship with modular connector ends but do not come with the spade adapters and they say you can order them separately but I did not see them on the website.

RESPONSE
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our products. Please note on the drop down boxes you can choose your cord length, connector preference and transmitters to make the handset exactly what you prefer. It defaults to modular and we usually will send modular connectors because they make changing your handset faster and easier. Saving time is also saving money.

Disadvantages: no spade adapter included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James McGee about  Handset Blue Rubber Grommet:
Aug 3, 2020
Excellent company and excellent product!

****** Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with our customer support and products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Cacioppo about  Coinbox:
Feb 11, 2020
Everything that I’ve purchased from pay phone . Com has arrived packaged well, clean, and in excellent condition. This includes the coin box ,western lock and key, “t” key, and vault door. I will be placing another order in the near future, and I am sure that I will be pleased as usual. I would recommend payphone.com to everyone

******James, we are so grateful for your amazing review. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your future orders!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ANTHONY IURATO about  T-Key:
Mar 30, 2020
Great seller. Product came fast and accurate.
*** Anthony thanks for purchasing from us. We are delighted to have you as a customer. Looking forward to future orders. All our best -G-Tel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Stetz about  Western Keypad Assembly:
May 8, 2020
Described which keypad I needed and they were happy to help and tell me which one I needed and how to hook it up properly.

Advantages: ***** On Behalf of G-Tel Enterprises, Inc, we thank you for your positive review on your customer service and product experience. Our team is thrilled with the positive feedback. We are looking forward to future orders with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Eldridge about  Western Vault Door:
May 11, 2020
This vault door arrived quickly and looks great. The door works as expected and the purchase process was quick and easy. Great customer service with knowledgeable employees. Would do business with them again.

Advantages: ****Lisa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Steele about  Armored Handset Cord:
Aug 20, 2020
Works great and received very quick thank you

Advantages: **Thank you for your loyal support of our products. We appreciate your business*******
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim Steele about  Handset Blue Rubber Grommet:
Aug 20, 2020
Excellent product and received quickly

**Thank you for taking the time to review our products. We appreciate your business and looking forward to future orders*****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anne Stanton about  T-Key:
Sep 17, 2020
Lost our original key and payphone.com got us our replacement very quickly and at a bargain price!

Advantages: The key is necessary to properly remove/install the payphone. It works perfectly and simply. A must have.

***** Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our products.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Lear about  Replica Eiffel Tower Phone:
Sep 18, 2020
It certainly doesn't have a Touch Tone keypad at all, it is a loop-disconnect decadic dialler, which would be more suitably updated if it had been done with a Touch Tone keypad with full MF dialing. As it stands the keypad makes it about as useful as the original :)
Aesthetically good without the plinth
Sadly just an ornament without the proper MF keypad, a surprising oversight that makes the Paramount version more attractive

Advantages: *****Hi David, We truly appreciate your comments. This phone is from the original manufacturers (LME). 1976 and recently refurbished by Telecom. These have nearly the same materials used in the originals but the touchtone pad does not have the star or pound keys so it will not function with all of today's telephone features. As a novelty phone, they are divine. Enjoy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony about  Payphone Conversion Kit:
Oct 18, 2020
My son loves pay phones and a friend of the family gave him an old pay phone with all the keys. He really wanted to use the pay phone as his regular phone. This conversion kit works great! He’s one happy 14 year-old! Thanks!

Advantages: Very easy to install! He installed it himself while I was at work!


Disadvantages: None!
*******This is so great. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.”
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay Kerr about  T-Key:
Oct 19, 2020
Never received my order!

Advantages: ** Thank you for bringing this to our attention. After investigating, Fed-Ex delivered the product to the wrong address. We are so glad that you were able to get your product. We strive for excellence in our products as well as our customer service. Hopefully you will give us another try so that we can deliver a better experience next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell Rigsby about  Phone Sign:
Oct 28, 2020
Great job answering a question that I had concerning postage. Great job working with the customer. Thank you.


Advantages: ****** Thank you so much for your kind words, Russell. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is so happy you were pleased not only with our products but also the awesome customer experience you received. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joy Burnham about  Coinbox:
Nov 11, 2020
Great parts at great prices!! Everything I needed.

***Joy, Thanks again for shopping with us and the awesome review.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joy Burnham about  Coinbox:
Nov 11, 2020
The coinbox fit perfectly! I am so pleased! Great price and fast shipping

****Joy, we really appreciate your business and the great review. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.



Disadvantages: **
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daren Bergen about  Coinbox:
Nov 24, 2020
Great product, fast shipping. Unfortunately it does not fit my pay phone.

**Thanks for the great review -Sorry to hear that the coinbox did not fit- this part is compatible with virtually any Bell Style payphone including GTE/Quadrum and Western style therefore should fit unless you have something different. Please reach out to us so we can help you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)