Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
60 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Shaun Weldon about  Elcotel Series-5:
Apr 23, 2021
I just want to say that payphone.com has exceeded my expectations! I am more than happy with the purchase of this phone. Ms. Teresa was very helpful and very responsive with the questions I had via email. Buy from this website you will not be disappointed. I promise you!!!

Advantages: Everything! Perfect phone, just like brand new!

Disadvantages: None at all!

****Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We agree with you that Teresa's customer services skills are such an asset to our team as well as our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (29) / No (1)
Jeff Martin about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 31, 2020
Great service and technical assistance.

This is why we only buy our payphone parts at Payphone.com.

***We appreciate your positive comments and your continued business support. Glad we have meet your expectations not only with our products but also with our technical support.

Advantages: Service
Technical knowledge and support
Friendly

Disadvantages: Still looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jim Steele about  Handset Blue Rubber Grommet:
Aug 20, 2020
Excellent product and received quickly

**Thank you for taking the time to review our products. We appreciate your business and looking forward to future orders*****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Timothy Byram about  Upper Lock & Key Set:
Dec 3, 2020
Great product

***Thank you for the positive feedback- looking forward to future orders from you. We happy when our customers are happy****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Paul P about  Trigger Switch:
Apr 27, 2021
Just the part I needed!
Works as expected.

Advantages: Received order quickly.

**We are so thankful for your review, business and support and looking forward to servicing your future orders.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
James McGee about  Armored Handset Cord:
Aug 3, 2020
Excellent company and excellent product!

****** Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with our customer support and products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Russell Rigsby about  Phone Sign:
Oct 28, 2020
Great job answering a question that I had concerning postage. Great job working with the customer. Thank you.


Advantages: ****** Thank you so much for your kind words, Russell. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team is so happy you were pleased not only with our products but also the awesome customer experience you received. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
Feb 9, 2021
New lock and key set. Getting the old lock out was a bit of a challenge, but installing this new lock was a breeze. Fits perfectly.

Advantages: New lock and key set is a necessity for a public payphone and a nice compliment to a private payphone for the man cave.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Lower Lock & Key Set:
Feb 9, 2021
Perfect drop in replacement for missing coin vault lock. Appears new and was a quick install.

Advantages: Great lock for a public payphone or a nice compliment to a private payphone for the man cave.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Rusty Fritz about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
May 12, 2021
The product is excellent. However paying for 2 day shipping does no good when it takes you guy a week to get it shipped. This was the second time that has occurred.

Advantages: Thank you for the great review Please note our lead times vary and are disclosed on each of the listing products. Due to variances in order preparation time, we do not guarantee when an order will ship regardless of the shipping method selected. Next time please call us directly for your orders. We would love to try to make this right for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anthony Merrick about  EMS-94 Electret Condenser Microphone:
Jun 5, 2020
This is the be-all and end-all for phone transmitters. I use these in all the phones I work on, and the transmission quality and volume is loud and crystal clear. I can use early telephone equipment daily, and no one on the other end is the wiser, nor are they subject to any audio that could ever be guessed to not be from finest quality modern phone, when these transmitters are installed in vintage equipment.


Advantages: Easy installation, drop in for most modern equipment, otherwise very minor and reversible adaptation can be made to accommodate these into whatever you may be installing them in.



Disadvantages: In some situations these can be a little finicky, this is limited usually to very early telephone equipment (turn of the century or the oughts/teens) But with a little effort, I haven't found anything they won't install in.

*****Thanks for your positive and honest feedback. We do appreciate your professional demeanor. Please note transmitter compatibility will certainly vary by equipment and application. Perhaps try our 1583 Carbon Xmits or OZ-01 xmits for your older equipment. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim Steele about  Armored Handset Cord:
Aug 20, 2020
Works great and received very quick thank you

Advantages: **Thank you for your loyal support of our products. We appreciate your business*******
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony about  Payphone Conversion Kit:
Oct 18, 2020
My son loves pay phones and a friend of the family gave him an old pay phone with all the keys. He really wanted to use the pay phone as his regular phone. This conversion kit works great! He’s one happy 14 year-old! Thanks!

Advantages: Very easy to install! He installed it himself while I was at work!


Disadvantages: None!
*******This is so great. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.”
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Demetris Brisby about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
Nov 30, 2020
Everything works great, the key, lock is perfect for my phone

Advantages: Great decision on my choice

**Thanks for taking the time to provide the amazing feedback. This made our day. We love to hear from our customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Todd Resnick about  EMS-94 Electret Condenser Microphone:
Jan 12, 2021
Works great as a replacement for any T1 or F1 transmitter element. Replaced the carbon element in a WE 50AL candlestick and it sounds amazing.

**Thanks Todd for taking the time to give us a great review and your business support****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Protel 7000 Refurbished Board:
Feb 9, 2021
Refurb Protel 7000 board works great. Came with RAM battery on back of board and 4.8 volt rechargeable battery already installed in front battery compartment.

Advantages: Drop in board for a payphone with Protel keypad and handset.

***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Mooney about  Medco Upper Lock & Key Set :
Apr 7, 2021
This Medico Upper Lock & Key Set was a quick, easy swap for the one in my payphone. Every bit the fine quality of what it came with. Perfect in every way.

Advantages: **** We are so thankful for your review. It gives us great pleasure serving you. I hope we met your expectations and look forward to future orders********
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mitch Patenaude about  Personal Payphone:
May 28, 2021
Works great, looks great, buy boy is this thing heavy. Be sure to get the t-bar to go with it, so you can open it up, which you'll need to do to get at the wiring to hook it up. Not a lot of instructions with it, but good customer service from the Tech.

Advantages: A great conversation starter. Also doubles as a piggy bank (be sure to get the t-bar if you want to use it that way.). Very solid and durable (as you would expect for a real payphone.)

Disadvantages: Working with it and mounting it are tricky because it weighs something like 40-50 pounds. Even opening it to get at the wiring is tricky because of the weight. There aren't really any instructions, so some things (like how to open it) aren't obvious.

***Thank you for your review and suggestions. We do offer mounting and enclosure accessories for these products. If our customers ever need assistance, please reach out to us. Our customer service and/or technical department are here for you. Also instruction manuals are located on our website just a click away on the hyperlink located at the bottom of the product pages***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brent about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 24, 2022
I am from Canada and very impressed with the service from this company. Shipping was not an issue, quick and no hassles.
Ordered this phone with locks and keys as well, this is the real deal!!
LOVE IT!!
It ha been added to my retro home theatre.

Advantages: It is a SOLID ORIGINAL PAYPHONE!! That you don't have to put money in to use.



Disadvantages: Absolutely none other than the fact I'm in Canada and Bell Canada doesn't sell their payphones so I use it as a piggy bank for my U.S. coins since it doesn't except Canadian coins.
MY PROBLEM NOT YOURS LOL!!

**Thanks for the detailed review. We pride ourselves on exceptional products and services. So glad your happy. We are not happy unless your happy** Thanks Again!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brent about  Phone Sign:
Jan 24, 2022
Awesome solid sign! Bought this to go along with my payphone in my retro home theatre.

Advantages: Duh! It tells you where the phone is!

Disadvantages: NONE! No disappointments.

**Brent, thanks for your orders. We are happy that you are happy. We do appreciate you and your glowing review. Keep that passion up!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marco Garcia about  Payphone Programming:
May 1, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered with my Elcotel Series-5 board to replace my Series-4 to comply with current telephone regulations.

Advantages: Comes with an operator service so I don't have to look for one, which saves me plenty of time. Long-distance and directory rates are set as I wanted them to be. Would recommend it to anyone looking to reprogram a commercial payphone. Great service from payphone.com!

Disadvantages: Local calling rates are incorrect from what I ordered, but it could be because the temporary test line my payphone is hooked up to uses a different area code, which may be on my fault.

***Thank you again for your orders. If you ever have a problem with any of products please call us. We love to hear from our customer***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
George Stone about  Protel RAM Batteries:
May 28, 2020
Payphone.com was very helpful with a good product and excellent technical support, lwould highly recommend them.

Advantages: Very, very, helpful.
*** Mr. Stone we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience regarding our products and the technical support you received. We are very pleased that G-Tel has exceeded your expectations. We loved to work with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Martin about  JP Magnetic Handset :
Jan 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
they ship with modular connector ends but do not come with the spade adapters and they say you can order them separately but I did not see them on the website.

RESPONSE
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our products. Please note on the drop down boxes you can choose your cord length, connector preference and transmitters to make the handset exactly what you prefer. It defaults to modular and we usually will send modular connectors because they make changing your handset faster and easier. Saving time is also saving money.

Disadvantages: no spade adapter included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James McGee about  Handset Blue Rubber Grommet:
Aug 3, 2020
Excellent company and excellent product!

****** Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with our customer support and products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Cacioppo about  Coinbox:
Feb 11, 2020
Everything that I’ve purchased from pay phone . Com has arrived packaged well, clean, and in excellent condition. This includes the coin box ,western lock and key, “t” key, and vault door. I will be placing another order in the near future, and I am sure that I will be pleased as usual. I would recommend payphone.com to everyone

******James, we are so grateful for your amazing review. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your future orders!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)