Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Jan 19, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome seller. Bought a few items that arrived pretty quick. Will certainly use again.

***Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our products. Looking forward to working with you.

Advantages: Products are packaed very well to prevent any damage during shipment. Products are well-maintained.

Disadvantages: A manual and schematic would have been a nice to have but with enough research and time these could be located.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeff Martin about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 31, 2020
Great service and technical assistance.

This is why we only buy our payphone parts at Payphone.com.

***We appreciate your positive comments and your continued business support. Glad we have meet your expectations not only with our products but also with our technical support.

Advantages: Service
Technical knowledge and support
Friendly

Disadvantages: Still looking
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
George Stone about  Protel RAM Batteries:
May 28, 2020
Payphone.com was very helpful with a good product and excellent technical support, lwould highly recommend them.

Advantages: Very, very, helpful.
*** Mr. Stone we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience regarding our products and the technical support you received. We are very pleased that G-Tel has exceeded your expectations. We loved to work with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anthony Merrick about  EMS-94 Electret Condenser Microphone:
Jun 5, 2020
This is the be-all and end-all for phone transmitters. I use these in all the phones I work on, and the transmission quality and volume is loud and crystal clear. I can use early telephone equipment daily, and no one on the other end is the wiser, nor are they subject to any audio that could ever be guessed to not be from finest quality modern phone, when these transmitters are installed in vintage equipment.


Advantages: Easy installation, drop in for most modern equipment, otherwise very minor and reversible adaptation can be made to accommodate these into whatever you may be installing them in.



Disadvantages: In some situations these can be a little finicky, this is limited usually to very early telephone equipment (turn of the century or the oughts/teens) But with a little effort, I haven't found anything they won't install in.

*****Thanks for your positive and honest feedback. We do appreciate your professional demeanor. Please note transmitter compatibility will certainly vary by equipment and application. Perhaps try our 1583 Carbon Xmits or OZ-01 xmits for your older equipment. Let us know if we can be of any further assistance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Martin about  JP Magnetic Handset :
Jan 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
they ship with modular connector ends but do not come with the spade adapters and they say you can order them separately but I did not see them on the website.

RESPONSE
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our products. Please note on the drop down boxes you can choose your cord length, connector preference and transmitters to make the handset exactly what you prefer. It defaults to modular and we usually will send modular connectors because they make changing your handset faster and easier. Saving time is also saving money.

Disadvantages: no spade adapter included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Cacioppo about  Coinbox:
Feb 11, 2020
Everything that I’ve purchased from pay phone . Com has arrived packaged well, clean, and in excellent condition. This includes the coin box ,western lock and key, “t” key, and vault door. I will be placing another order in the near future, and I am sure that I will be pleased as usual. I would recommend payphone.com to everyone

******James, we are so grateful for your amazing review. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your future orders!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ANTHONY IURATO about  T-Key:
Mar 30, 2020
Great seller. Product came fast and accurate.
*** Anthony thanks for purchasing from us. We are delighted to have you as a customer. Looking forward to future orders. All our best -G-Tel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Stetz about  Western Keypad Assembly:
May 8, 2020
Described which keypad I needed and they were happy to help and tell me which one I needed and how to hook it up properly.

Advantages: ***** On Behalf of G-Tel Enterprises, Inc, we thank you for your positive review on your customer service and product experience. Our team is thrilled with the positive feedback. We are looking forward to future orders with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Eldridge about  Western Vault Door:
May 11, 2020
This vault door arrived quickly and looks great. The door works as expected and the purchase process was quick and easy. Great customer service with knowledgeable employees. Would do business with them again.

Advantages: ****Lisa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)