Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
63 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Diana Eastman about  Phone Sign:
Jun 17, 2022
Perfect final accessory to my new/old pay phone placed in game room.

Advantages: **That's amazing. Glad to hear that. Thank you for your business support
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam Mikolajczyk about  Mounting Backplate:
Jun 14, 2022
An excellently designed product. This should be part of every phone order. Don't debate, just get one.\

**Thank you for your business support and your good word.

Advantages: Well designed, well conceived.

Disadvantages: The nominal extra cost is worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt Higgins about  Protel 4.8 Volt Battery:
Jun 2, 2022
Always a pleasure to deal with this company. Just what I needed at the right price with fast shipping

Advantages: *Matt, Thanks for the 5 star review. Glad we met your expectations***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marco Garcia about  Payphone Programming:
May 1, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Ordered with my Elcotel Series-5 board to replace my Series-4 to comply with current telephone regulations.

Advantages: Comes with an operator service so I don't have to look for one, which saves me plenty of time. Long-distance and directory rates are set as I wanted them to be. Would recommend it to anyone looking to reprogram a commercial payphone. Great service from payphone.com!

Disadvantages: Local calling rates are incorrect from what I ordered, but it could be because the temporary test line my payphone is hooked up to uses a different area code, which may be on my fault.

***Thank you again for your orders. If you ever have a problem with any of products please call us. We love to hear from our customer***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Michael McGehee about  Red Handset:
Apr 30, 2022
Was exactly what I needed to replace an old broken handset.

Advantages: ***thank you for your feedback and your review***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Parker Matthews about  Personal Payphone:
Apr 18, 2022
Such a great payphone, I absolutely love it. Everyone that comes into my and sees it the first thing they say is, “is that a payphone?” I’m like yes it is.
Great phone, great costumer service. Thanks so much!
I will be back.

Advantages: **We are pleased if you are pleased, We love to hear your feedback and yes we welcome your orders. Thanks again for the great review****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Marco Garcia about  Elcotel Series-5R Board:
Apr 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Came in fast and works! Used to replace my Elcotel Series-4. Would recommend.

Advantages: Comes with battery. Including with the programming I ordered, it comes with an operator too.

Disadvantages: The programming I ordered with this board was a little off but not much of a big deal. Still set at a reasonable price for LD.

**Thank you for your business and feedback. We are happy if you are happy****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marco Garcia about  Upper Lock & Key Set:
Apr 11, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great replacement lock.

Advantages: A lock so people don't steal my COCOT guts XD

Disadvantages: None!

**Thanks again for your continued business support***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lee Quattrucci about  Display PayPhone (Non-Functioning):
Apr 2, 2022
Very satisfied with all. The service was good and the product is what it promised.

**Thanks for sharing. Feel free to shoot us some pictures of your finished product display****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
anthony guerri about   Mounting Stud - Pack of 4:
Mar 19, 2022
Great service!

** Thanks Anthony for the great review****

Advantages: Nice to know you can still find stuff like this.

Disadvantages: Well I didn’t use them only because the holes were drilled out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony about   Mounting Stud - Pack of 4:
Mar 19, 2022
Great service.

***Thanks Anthony for your continued support of our business and taking time to review our products*****

Advantages: It’s nice to know you can still find stuff like this.

Disadvantages: Didn’t use them because the holes were drilled out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Loren Barrett about  L31 Lens:
Feb 28, 2022
Great people great service ????

Thank you for your business support and for taking time out of your day to leave us a great review****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Williams about  2110V Printed Circuit Board:
Feb 1, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looks like good quality and easy to install.Nise to have my pay phone. Back and working.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brent about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 24, 2022
I am from Canada and very impressed with the service from this company. Shipping was not an issue, quick and no hassles.
Ordered this phone with locks and keys as well, this is the real deal!!
LOVE IT!!
It ha been added to my retro home theatre.

Advantages: It is a SOLID ORIGINAL PAYPHONE!! That you don't have to put money in to use.



Disadvantages: Absolutely none other than the fact I'm in Canada and Bell Canada doesn't sell their payphones so I use it as a piggy bank for my U.S. coins since it doesn't except Canadian coins.
MY PROBLEM NOT YOURS LOL!!

**Thanks for the detailed review. We pride ourselves on exceptional products and services. So glad your happy. We are not happy unless your happy** Thanks Again!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brent about  Phone Sign:
Jan 24, 2022
Awesome solid sign! Bought this to go along with my payphone in my retro home theatre.

Advantages: Duh! It tells you where the phone is!

Disadvantages: NONE! No disappointments.

**Brent, thanks for your orders. We are happy that you are happy. We do appreciate you and your glowing review. Keep that passion up!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ed Contino about  Protel 4.8V Battery Charger:
Jan 13, 2022
great customer service.......

Advantages: fast charging...

Disadvantages: none

**We are so thankful for your response and the great review. Always feel free to reach out to us for future orders***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Glenn Koetzner about  911-Only Emergency Cellular Phone AC:
Dec 15, 2021
We were paying $70 a month to the phone company to keep an old landline phone at our condominium pool. This is a perfect solution.

Advantages: ** Thank you for the feedback. Most consumers do not realize that this is cheaper, reliable and a perfect solution for most facilities that require an emergency pool phone.***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew J McNally about  Western Lock & Key Set:
Dec 7, 2021
The folks at Payphone.com have been very helpful as I pieced together a working payphone for my home. The parts I ordered all fit and were as advertised.

Advantages: helpful staff, can speak to a live person, part fit and worked.

**Thank you for your review. We are so glad that we were able to help get your payphone working again. A piece of nostalgia restored. Success.....

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ross Holly about  Metal Handset Cord Grommet:
Nov 16, 2021
We were looking for a flexible armored jacketing to use in protecting exterior speaker cabling. This fit the bill in both availability and cost. It adds a professional touch as well!

Advantages: **Thank you for your business and customer review comments. We truly appreciate this....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
patricia L Winters about  No-Dial Wall Phone 2554:
Sep 3, 2021
purchased this phone for my mentally handicap son so i call home to check on him.

Advantages: *******So glad you are able to personally call and check in on your son. We are delighted that we are able to help with this important task in your life
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wiley West about  Payphone Conversion Kit:
Aug 12, 2021
The key pad was easy to install and worked great. I did take a bell ringer out of an desk phone and it works with the conversion kit too.

**Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad that this install was not complicated and great idea on the bell ringer*****

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
gerald Killgo about  T-Key:
Jul 18, 2021
Just what I needed

*Thank you for taking the time to review our product***. We love hearing from our customers !!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mitch Patenaude about  Personal Payphone:
May 28, 2021
Works great, looks great, buy boy is this thing heavy. Be sure to get the t-bar to go with it, so you can open it up, which you'll need to do to get at the wiring to hook it up. Not a lot of instructions with it, but good customer service from the Tech.

Advantages: A great conversation starter. Also doubles as a piggy bank (be sure to get the t-bar if you want to use it that way.). Very solid and durable (as you would expect for a real payphone.)

Disadvantages: Working with it and mounting it are tricky because it weighs something like 40-50 pounds. Even opening it to get at the wiring is tricky because of the weight. There aren't really any instructions, so some things (like how to open it) aren't obvious.

***Thank you for your review and suggestions. We do offer mounting and enclosure accessories for these products. If our customers ever need assistance, please reach out to us. Our customer service and/or technical department are here for you. Also instruction manuals are located on our website just a click away on the hyperlink located at the bottom of the product pages***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mitch Patenaude about  T-Key:
May 28, 2021
I got my personal payphone with locks, and what I didn't realize was that the T-key was also necessary to open it up. Luckily I bought one anyway.

Advantages: *Thank you for the 5 Star Review and your suggestion for our readers. All our display and personal payphones come with a T-Key***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kevin Shute about  Standard Handset:
May 19, 2021
Very nice people fast shipping good quality will buy from them again ????

Advantages: **Thank you for taking the time to leave us your great review. Looking forward to working with you again.***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)