Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
63 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Judith Brown about  Mounting Backplate:
May 18, 2021
Good service. Product was right.

Advantages: **Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, its very appreciated!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
gerald Killgo about  T-Key:
Jul 18, 2021
Just what I needed

*Thank you for taking the time to review our product***. We love hearing from our customers !!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ross Holly about  Metal Handset Cord Grommet:
Nov 16, 2021
We were looking for a flexible armored jacketing to use in protecting exterior speaker cabling. This fit the bill in both availability and cost. It adds a professional touch as well!

Advantages: **Thank you for your business and customer review comments. We truly appreciate this....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Glenn Koetzner about  911-Only Emergency Cellular Phone AC:
Dec 15, 2021
We were paying $70 a month to the phone company to keep an old landline phone at our condominium pool. This is a perfect solution.

Advantages: ** Thank you for the feedback. Most consumers do not realize that this is cheaper, reliable and a perfect solution for most facilities that require an emergency pool phone.***
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brent about  Elcotel Series-5:
Jan 24, 2022
I am from Canada and very impressed with the service from this company. Shipping was not an issue, quick and no hassles.
Ordered this phone with locks and keys as well, this is the real deal!!
LOVE IT!!
It ha been added to my retro home theatre.

Advantages: It is a SOLID ORIGINAL PAYPHONE!! That you don't have to put money in to use.



Disadvantages: Absolutely none other than the fact I'm in Canada and Bell Canada doesn't sell their payphones so I use it as a piggy bank for my U.S. coins since it doesn't except Canadian coins.
MY PROBLEM NOT YOURS LOL!!

**Thanks for the detailed review. We pride ourselves on exceptional products and services. So glad your happy. We are not happy unless your happy** Thanks Again!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brent about  Phone Sign:
Jan 24, 2022
Awesome solid sign! Bought this to go along with my payphone in my retro home theatre.

Advantages: Duh! It tells you where the phone is!

Disadvantages: NONE! No disappointments.

**Brent, thanks for your orders. We are happy that you are happy. We do appreciate you and your glowing review. Keep that passion up!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
anthony guerri about   Mounting Stud - Pack of 4:
Mar 19, 2022
Great service!

** Thanks Anthony for the great review****

Advantages: Nice to know you can still find stuff like this.

Disadvantages: Well I didn’t use them only because the holes were drilled out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lee Quattrucci about  Display PayPhone (Non-Functioning):
Apr 2, 2022
Very satisfied with all. The service was good and the product is what it promised.

**Thanks for sharing. Feel free to shoot us some pictures of your finished product display****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Parker Matthews about  Personal Payphone:
Apr 18, 2022
Such a great payphone, I absolutely love it. Everyone that comes into my and sees it the first thing they say is, “is that a payphone?” I’m like yes it is.
Great phone, great costumer service. Thanks so much!
I will be back.

Advantages: **We are pleased if you are pleased, We love to hear your feedback and yes we welcome your orders. Thanks again for the great review****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
George Stone about  Protel RAM Batteries:
May 28, 2020
Payphone.com was very helpful with a good product and excellent technical support, lwould highly recommend them.

Advantages: Very, very, helpful.
*** Mr. Stone we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience regarding our products and the technical support you received. We are very pleased that G-Tel has exceeded your expectations. We loved to work with you again in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Martin about  JP Magnetic Handset :
Jan 30, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
they ship with modular connector ends but do not come with the spade adapters and they say you can order them separately but I did not see them on the website.

RESPONSE
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our products. Please note on the drop down boxes you can choose your cord length, connector preference and transmitters to make the handset exactly what you prefer. It defaults to modular and we usually will send modular connectors because they make changing your handset faster and easier. Saving time is also saving money.

Disadvantages: no spade adapter included.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James McGee about  Handset Blue Rubber Grommet:
Aug 3, 2020
Excellent company and excellent product!

****** Thank you for giving us feedback on your experience with our customer support and products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Cacioppo about  Coinbox:
Feb 11, 2020
Everything that I’ve purchased from pay phone . Com has arrived packaged well, clean, and in excellent condition. This includes the coin box ,western lock and key, “t” key, and vault door. I will be placing another order in the near future, and I am sure that I will be pleased as usual. I would recommend payphone.com to everyone

******James, we are so grateful for your amazing review. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your future orders!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ANTHONY IURATO about  T-Key:
Mar 30, 2020
Great seller. Product came fast and accurate.
*** Anthony thanks for purchasing from us. We are delighted to have you as a customer. Looking forward to future orders. All our best -G-Tel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Stetz about  Western Keypad Assembly:
May 8, 2020
Described which keypad I needed and they were happy to help and tell me which one I needed and how to hook it up properly.

Advantages: ***** On Behalf of G-Tel Enterprises, Inc, we thank you for your positive review on your customer service and product experience. Our team is thrilled with the positive feedback. We are looking forward to future orders with you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Eldridge about  Western Vault Door:
May 11, 2020
This vault door arrived quickly and looks great. The door works as expected and the purchase process was quick and easy. Great customer service with knowledgeable employees. Would do business with them again.

Advantages: ****Lisa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent rating. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anne Stanton about  T-Key:
Sep 17, 2020
Lost our original key and payphone.com got us our replacement very quickly and at a bargain price!

Advantages: The key is necessary to properly remove/install the payphone. It works perfectly and simply. A must have.

***** Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our products.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Lear about  Replica Eiffel Tower Phone:
Sep 18, 2020
It certainly doesn't have a Touch Tone keypad at all, it is a loop-disconnect decadic dialler, which would be more suitably updated if it had been done with a Touch Tone keypad with full MF dialing. As it stands the keypad makes it about as useful as the original :)
Aesthetically good without the plinth
Sadly just an ornament without the proper MF keypad, a surprising oversight that makes the Paramount version more attractive

Advantages: *****Hi David, We truly appreciate your comments. This phone is from the original manufacturers (LME). 1976 and recently refurbished by Telecom. These have nearly the same materials used in the originals but the touchtone pad does not have the star or pound keys so it will not function with all of today's telephone features. As a novelty phone, they are divine. Enjoy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay Kerr about  T-Key:
Oct 19, 2020
Never received my order!

Advantages: ** Thank you for bringing this to our attention. After investigating, Fed-Ex delivered the product to the wrong address. We are so glad that you were able to get your product. We strive for excellence in our products as well as our customer service. Hopefully you will give us another try so that we can deliver a better experience next time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joy Burnham about  Coinbox:
Nov 11, 2020
Great parts at great prices!! Everything I needed.

***Joy, Thanks again for shopping with us and the awesome review.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joy Burnham about  Coinbox:
Nov 11, 2020
The coinbox fit perfectly! I am so pleased! Great price and fast shipping

****Joy, we really appreciate your business and the great review. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.



Disadvantages: **
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daren Bergen about  Coinbox:
Nov 24, 2020
Great product, fast shipping. Unfortunately it does not fit my pay phone.

**Thanks for the great review -Sorry to hear that the coinbox did not fit- this part is compatible with virtually any Bell Style payphone including GTE/Quadrum and Western style therefore should fit unless you have something different. Please reach out to us so we can help you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John dimmitt about  Coinbox:
Dec 28, 2020
Very quick service product was great
**Thank you for sharing your review*****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph L Floyd about  Coinbox:
Feb 9, 2021
Perfectly fits the payphone coin vault. New in appearance.

Advantages: Replaces rusty or missing coin box. Cheaper than other sources for this part.


***Thank you for business as we value your patronage and your confidence in our company as well as our products. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful. ****

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 9, 2021
I've purchased a number of items from payphone.com and they all arrived pretty quickly and well-packaged. Always a pleasure.

Advantages: *** Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It's much appreciated*****
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)